Tarzan Adventure

Cedar Forest Tree-Climbing Experience Tree Climbing|Food and Farming Experience|Dongyan Mountain Forest Bathing

There are two national forest recreation areas on Northern Cross-Island Highway. One is the well-known Lalashan Giant Trees, and the other is Dongyan Mountain, one of the Xiao Bai Yue (100 small mountains). Besides the self-guided, landscape, and forest knowledge trails, Dongyan Mountain also preserves many important remains of cedar forestry. The scenery of the Great Taipei Area can be overlooked from the triangulation point of the main peak Besides, travelers can enjoy the cedar forest bathing along the trails of Dongyan Mountain Forest Recreation Area.

The itinerary also combines “environmental education.” Travelers can climb up the trees of Dongyan Mountain in person and learn how to evaluate the health of trees, set up ropes, tie knots, climb up trees, climb down trees, and finally tidy up the environment, enjoying the uncanny work of the great nature coming into view. For parents, children, young, middle-aged, or elderly travelers, it is the best choice for mutual interaction and ecological education. Besides, the friendly educational food and farming team at the Fuxing and Sanmin area will introduce the concepts of ecological preservation and cherishing food to make the itinerary more educationally meaningful with not only the learning close to natural environment but also the exploration and interaction in the parent-child farming experience.

Itinerary Suggestions

.Recommended Participants: Parents and Children
.Transportation: 20-pax Bus
.Suggested Number of Participants: 15-20 persons

[ 二日遊推薦行程 ]

DAY 1

Morning

Dongyan Mountain Cedar Forest Bathing: Dongyan Mountain (one of Xiao Bai Yue), 1212-meter peak
(A round trip to the “self-guided hiking trail” takes 2 hours.)

Noon

Dongyan Mountain Restaurant

Afternoon

Tree Climbing Experience: climb the cedar trees of Dongyan Mountain

(照片由東眼山自然教育中心所提供)

Dongyan Mountain Forest Recreational Area
The recreation area is close to an old-growth forest. With the smooth trail and large artificial cedar forest, it is the top choice for beginner hikers. At the altitude of 1,212 meters, it is the largest forest recreation area in northern Taiwan with the well-maintained trails. Bathed in natural phytoncide, travelers have the chance to overlook the scenery of Taipei basin. There are also tree climbing activities for parents and children to experience.

Address: No. 35, Siayun Village, Fuxing District, Taoyuan City, Fuxing Dist., Taoyuan City
Opening Hours: 08:00-17:00, Monday to Friday / 07:00-17:00, Saturday to Sunday
Charge: (Weekdays) NT$80 per person (Weekends & Holidays) NT$100 per person
Contact: +886-3-382-1506

Tree Climbing Experience (by reservation only)
To climb a tree on Dongyan Mountain starts from evaluating the health of trees, setting up ropes, tying knots, climbing up, climbing down, to final tidying up. Like a certified tree worker, everyone has to take a close look at the uncanny work of the great nature!

Event Website:
(for Adults) https://recreation.forest.gov.tw/Education/Course?id=DYS-A11207
(for Kids & Parents) https://recreation.forest.gov.tw/Education/Course?id=DYS-A21213
Contact: +886-3-382-1533

Evening

Overnight Stay at Wonderland B&B

Wonderland B&B
Wonderland B&B is located at 14.2km of Northern Cross-Island Highway. Enjoy the carefree atmosphere at the villa secluded in the forest and surrounded by mountains. The mountain view is refreshing and soothing. There are different room styles. The French window with a panoramic view is the B&B’s greatest advantage for guests to enjoy the wonderful leisurely vacation.

Address: No. 10-6, Wanshan, Fuxing Dist., Taoyuan City
Official Facebook Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/wonderlandBandB
Contact: +886-932-304-351

DAY 2

Morning

Fuxing Food and Farming Base: guided tour and farming experience

Noon

Parent-Child Farm Table: farm-to-table food and farming education

Afternoon

Craft Experience: creative natural dye DIY

Fuxing Food and Farming Base
Fuxing Food and Farming Base spares no effort to promote food and farming education. With the core concepts of “contentment” and “gratitude,” the guided tour to the farm and ingredients and the cooking class are arranged. The local friendly farming team will further expound the issue of food and farming so that parents and children can feel the difficulty in farming and cherish the produce.

Address: No. 230, Ln. 162, Jiguopai Rd., Fuxing Dist., Taoyuan City
Official Facebook Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/wonderlandBandB
Contact: +886-918-355-035

Evening

Sweet Home

[ One-Day Itinerary ]

Morning

Dongyan Mountain Cedar Forest Bathing: Dongyan Mountain (one of Xiao Bai Yue), 1212-meter peak
(A round trip to the “self-guided hiking trail” takes 2 hours.)

Noon

Dongyan Mountain Restaurant

Afternoon

Tree Climbing Experience: climb the cedar trees of Dongyan Mountain

Dongyan Mountain Forest Recreational Area
The recreation area is close to an old-growth forest. With the smooth trail and large artificial cedar forest, it is the top choice for beginner hikers. At the altitude of 1,212 meters, it is the largest forest recreation area in northern Taiwan with the well-maintained trails. Bathed in natural phytoncide, travelers have the chance to overlook the scenery of Taipei basin. There are also tree climbing activities for parents and children to experience.

Address: No. 35, Siayun Village, Fuxing District, Taoyuan City, Fuxing Dist., Taoyuan City
Opening Hours: 08:00-17:00, Monday to Friday / 07:00-17:00, Saturday to Sunday
Charge: (Weekdays) NT$80 per person (Weekends & Holidays) NT$100 per person
Contact: +886-3-382-1506

Tree Climbing Experience (by reservation only)
To climb a tree on Dongyan Mountain starts from evaluating the health of trees, setting up ropes, tying knots, climbing up, climbing down, to final tidying up. Like a certified tree worker, everyone has to take a close look at the uncanny work of the great nature!

Event Website:
(for Adults) https://recreation.forest.gov.tw/Education/Course?id=DYS-A11207
(for Kids & Parents) https://recreation.forest.gov.tw/Education/Course?id=DYS-A21213
Contact: +886-3-382-1533

Evening

Sweet Home

Copyright © 桃園市政府觀光旅遊局 版權所有
|Web Design by I Connect

AD
007962
Total views : 15837

泰山歷險

仙氣柳杉林高空體驗
高空攀樹|食農體驗|東眼山步道森林浴

北橫公路上有兩座國家森林遊樂區,一座為眾人皆知的拉拉山神木群,另一座就是小百岳的東眼山。東眼山有自導式、景觀及森林知性步道之外,也保留不少當時重要的柳杉林業遺跡。不僅山頂三角點可眺望大台北地區的景緻之外,在這條路線中,往返東眼山國家森林遊樂區間,可細細品嘗沉浸在柳杉林森林浴中。

此外更結合「環境教育」,帶領旅人透過親自攀登東眼山樹木,過程中學習如何判斷樹木健康、架設繩索繩結、完成上、下樹,到最後的環境整理,在登頂之餘用心將那真實大自然的神工鬼斧映入眼簾,不論是親子、青壯或是長者,都能徜徉其中成為彼此互動及生態教育的最佳選擇。另外結合在復興三民地區,同樣與教育為主的友善食農團隊,導入生態保育及惜食的觀念,讓這條路線除了貼近自然環境學習,也能與親子有更多農事體驗的探索互動,是條極富教育意義的學程路線。

遊程規劃建議

.推薦對象:親子族群
.建議交通:中型巴士
.建議成行人數:20人一團

[ 二日遊推薦行程 ]

DAY 1

上午

東眼山柳杉林森林浴:台灣小百岳之一東眼山標高1212m,自導式步道來回2小時

中午

東眼山餐廳及輕食用餐區

下午

森林攀樹體驗:東眼山柳杉林攀樹體驗活動

(照片由東眼山自然教育中心所提供)

【東眼山國家森林遊樂區】
園區貼近原始森林,步道平穩,擁有大片的人工柳杉林,屬於輕量級登山者可以山訓的首選地。海拔1212公尺,是北台灣最大的森林遊樂區,區內有非常完善的步道,沈浸於自然芬多精還有機會可眺望台北盆地之景色,也非常適合親子同遊來體驗森林攀樹教育等活動。

地址:桃園市復興區成福路600號
洽詢電話:03-382-1506
開放時間:周一至周五,08:00-17:00、周六至周日,07:00-17:00
入場費用:(平日) 每人80元 (假日) 每人100元、半票50元、團體票50元、優待票30元

[攀樹體驗] (預約制)
親自攀登東眼山樹木,從如何判斷樹木健康、架設繩索、打好攀樹繩結、上樹、下樹,到最後的環境整理,如同一位攀樹師般,去用心將那真實大自然的神工鬼斧映入眼簾!

活動網站:
(成人) https://recreation.forest.gov.tw/Education/Course?id=DYS-A11207
(親子團報) https://recreation.forest.gov.tw/Education/Course?id=DYS-A21213
洽詢電話:03-382-1533,東眼山自然教育中心所

晚上

夜宿山水奇異景觀民宿

【山水奇異景觀民宿】
山水奇異民宿景觀餐廳位於北橫公路上14.2公里處,環境清幽,彷彿隱居在森林裡。獨棟別墅,群山環繞無憂氛圍,眺望山景更是療癒。房型風格各自有不同特色,環景的落地窗為民宿最大的優勢,並能享受美好的悠閒度假時光。

地址:桃園市復興區丸山10-6號
官方臉書:https://www.facebook.com/wonderlandBandB
洽詢電話:0932-304-351

DAY 2

上午

復興食農青松基地:農場導覽參訪及農事體驗

中午

享用親子食農餐桌:從產地到餐桌的農食教育

下午

基地農事手作體驗:創意植物染DIY

【復興食農基地】
復興食農青松基地在推廣食農教育的課程不餘遺力,扣緊『知足』及『感恩』的核心理念,安排農場訪視、認識食材及亨飪餐點課程,結合在地友善的農場團隊,讓其食農的議題無限擴大,讓親子間亦能感受珍惜農產之當思來處不易的道理。

地址:桃園市復興區基國派路162巷230號
官方臉書:https://www.facebook.com/wonderlandBandB
洽詢電話:0918-355-035

晚上

平安賦歸

[ 一日遊推薦行程 ]

上午

東眼山柳杉林森林浴:台灣小百岳之一東眼山標高1212m,自導式步道來回2小時

中午

東眼山餐廳及輕食用餐區

下午

森林攀樹體驗:東眼山柳杉林攀樹體驗活動

【東眼山國家森林遊樂區】
園區貼近原始森林,步道平穩,擁有大片的人工柳杉林,屬於輕量級登山者可以山訓的首選地。海拔1212公尺,是北台灣最大的森林遊樂區,區內有非常完善的步道,沈浸於自然芬多精還有機會可眺望台北盆地之景色,也非常適合親子同遊來體驗森林攀樹教育等活動。

地址:桃園市復興區成福路600號
洽詢電話:03-382-1506
開放時間:周一至周五,08:00-17:00、周六至周日,07:00-17:00
入場費用:(平日) 每人80元 (假日) 每人100元、半票50元、團體票50元、優待票30元

[攀樹體驗] (預約制)
親自攀登東眼山樹木,從如何判斷樹木健康、架設繩索、打好攀樹繩結、上樹、下樹,到最後的環境整理,如同一位攀樹師般,去用心將那真實大自然的神工鬼斧映入眼簾!

活動網站:
(成人) https://recreation.forest.gov.tw/Education/Course?id=DYS-A11207
(親子團報) https://recreation.forest.gov.tw/Education/Course?id=DYS-A21213
洽詢電話:03-382-1533,東眼山自然教育中心

晚上

平安賦歸

Copyright © 桃園市政府觀光旅遊局 版權所有
|Web Design by I Connect

AD
011202
Total views : 27807